Cookie policy2019-03-04T10:46:44+00:00

COOKIE POLICY.

    1. What is a cookie? 

    A cookie is a small text and digits file that we store in your browser or on the hard drive of your computer. In this way, we can remember your preferences when using our website. As soon as you visit our website, you will be asked for permission to store the different categories of cookies that we use.

    Cookies may include: having clicked on specific buttons, recording of the pages visited by the user, even months or years ago. Although cookies cannot contain viruses and cannot install malware on the guest computer, tracking cookies and especially third-party tracking cookies are often used as a way to compile long-term data of the browsing history of individuals – a big privacy concern that triggered European and American legislators to take action in 2011. This cookie statement is in accordance with the current Belgian law (Law of 10/07/2012 laying down provisions concerning electronic communication, BS 20/9/2012).

    1. GeoDynamics

    GeoDynamics uses cookies to improve your browsing experience on www.geodynamics.be or sub websites. All the data that GeoDynamics extracts from these cookies is anonymous and is only used to understand the customer experience on the website with the aim of improving the performance and usability of this website.

    GeoDynamics is entitled to update this cookie policy by publishing a new version on this website. In this context, it is strongly recommended to regularly consult the website and the page on which the cookie policy is displayed to ensure that you are aware of any changes. As soon as a new cookie policy takes effect, your consent regarding the use of cookies will be requested again (see the bottom of our website)

    1. Which cookies 

    First-party cookies are cookies that are stored by a website that is currently being visited by the user (e.g. cookies stored by GeoDynamics/mini-sites of GeoDynamics.

    Third-party cookies are cookies that are stored by a domain name other than that of the website visited by the user. If a user visits a Website and a third party stores a cookie through that Website, then this is a third-party cookie (ex. cookies stored by Google, Twitter and Facebook).

    Functional cookies are cookies that ensure that the website functions correctly (e.g. cookies for helpdesk cases or registration, language preferences, etc.).

    Non-functional cookies are cookies that can be stored for statistical, social, targeting and commercial purposes. They have nothing to do with the purely technical support of the website. Cookies with statistical objectives allow checking which pages of the website you visit, where your computer is located, etc. Cookies with social objectives make it possible for the user to share the content of the visited website directly via social media with others. Cookies with targeting objectives allow for building a profile based on your surfing behaviour so that the displayed advertisements are tailored to your interests. Cookies with commercial objectives keep track of how many and which advertisements were shown to a user. Non-functional cookies can be first-party or third-party cookies.

    Permanent cookies: These cookies remain on the user’s device for the duration determined in the cookie. They are activated each time the user visits the website that has stored this cookie (e.g. cookies stored by social media such as Twitter, Facebook, Google Analytics, etc.). Most non-functional cookies are permanent cookies.

    Session cookies: These cookies allow for the simplification of the actions taken by a user and link to each other during a browser session. A browser session starts when a user opens the browser window and ends when the user closes the browser window. Session cookies are stored temporarily. As soon as you close the browser, all session cookies will be deleted. Most functional cookies are session cookies.

    1. Disabling cookies 

    There are a number of options available to prevent the storage of cookies. Please visit the websites of the different browsers to learn how to block the storage of cookies. It is worth remembering that when you decide to delete all your cookies, you will most likely have to enter all your usernames and passwords on all the websites you visit, which you did not have to think about previously. As already mentioned, cookies can be a real asset to your browsing experience on the web. If you want to know more about cookies, please visit the website www.allaboutcookies.org. This website provides more information about cookies, explains in detail how to remove the cookies you find, and how you can allow trusted websites to store cookies on your computer.

    1. Contact GeoDynamics

    If you have questions or comments about the cookie policy or about the way in which GeoDynamics collects, uses or processes your personal data, please contact us:

    • Via email: dpo@geodynamics.be
    • Via the postal service: GeoDynamics NV, Dumoulinlaan 9, 8500 Kortrijk, Belgium

    Date last adaptation: 25/05/2018

COOKIE POLICY.

  1. Qu’est-ce qu’un cookie ? 

Un cookie est un petit fichier contenant du texte ou des chiffres que nous chargeons dans votre navigateur ou sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Cela nous permet de retenir vos préférences lorsque vous utilisez notre site Web. Dès que vous visiterez notre site Web, il vous sera demandé d’accepter l’installation de différentes catégories de cookies que nous utilisons.

Voici ce qu’ils peuvent contenir : le clic sur certains boutons, un enregistrement des pages visitées par l’utilisateur, même des mois ou années auparavant. Les cookies ne peuvent pas contenir de virus, ni installer de programme malveillant sur un ordinateur hôte. Les cookies de traçage, surtout les cookies de traçage third-party, sont souvent utilisés comme moyen de collecter à long terme des données de l’historique de navigation d’individus. Il s’agit d’une importante inquiétude ayant mené les législateurs européens et américains à entreprendre des actions en 2011. La présente déclaration de cookies est conforme à la Loi Belge actuelle (Loi du 10/07/2012 portant des dispositions diverses en matière de communications électroniques, BS 20/09/2012).

  1. GeoDynamics

GeoDynamics S.A. utilise des cookies pour améliorer votre visite à www.geodynamics.be. Toutes les données obtenues par GeoDynamics à partir de ces cookies sont anonymes et sont uniquement utilisées pour comprendre les aspirations liées à votre visite du site Web dans le but d’améliorer les prestations et la facilité d’utilisation de ce site Web.

GeoDynamics a le droit de mettre la présente politique en matière de cookies à jour en publiant une nouvelle version sur le site Web. C’est pourquoi il est vivement conseillé de consulter régulièrement le site Web et les pages concernées par la politique en matière de cookies pour vous assurer que vous avez pris connaissance des dernières modifications. Votre autorisation concernant l’utilisation de cookies sera à nouveau requise dès qu’une nouvelle politique en matière de cookies se concrétisera (voir dans le bas de notre site Web).

  1. Quels cookies 

Cookies first party : il s’agit de cookies placés par un site Web visité à ce moment-là par l’utilisateur (p.ex, des cookies placés par GeoDynamics/ des mini-sites GeoDynamics.

Cookies third party : il s’agit de cookies placés par un autre nom de domaine que celui du site Web visité par l’utilisateur. Lorsqu’un utilisateur visite un site Web et qu’une tierce partie place un cookie par le bais de ce site, il sera appelé cookie third party (p.ex. des cookies placés par Google, Twitter et Facebook).

Cookies fonctionnels : il s’agit de cookies veillant à ce que le site Web fonctionne correctement (p.ex des cookies pour les cas de demande d’assistance ou pour un enregistrement, des préférences de langues, etc.).

Cookies non-fonctionnels : il s’agit de cookies pouvant être placés à des fins statistiques, sociales, de ciblage et commerciales. Ils n’ont rien à voir avec le soutien purement technique du site Web. Les cookies à objectif statistique permettent de vérifier quelles pages du site vous visitez, où votre ordinateur se situe, etc. Les cookies à objectif social permettent à l’utilisateur de partager le contenu du site visité avec d’autres directement par un réseau social. Les cookies à objectif de ciblage permettent d’élaborer un profil sur base de votre comportement sur Internet afin de pouvoir faire coïncider les publicités montrées avec vos centres d’intérêt. Les cookies à objectif commercial retiennent combien et quelles publicités ont été montrées à un utilisateur. Les cookies non-fonctionnels peuvent être des cookies first-party ou third-party.

Cookies permanents : Ces cookies restent présents dans l’appareil de l’utilisateur pour la durée qui lui a été impartie. Ils sont activés à chaque fois que l’utilisateur visite le site Web qui a placé ce cookie (p.ex., des cookies installés par un médium social tel que Twitter, Facebook, Google Analytics, etc.). La plupart des cookies fonctionnels sont des cookies permanents.

Cookies de session : Ces cookies permettent de simplifier les manipulations d’un utilisateur et de les relier pendant la session de navigation. Une session de navigation commence lorsqu’un utilisateur ouvre l’écran du navigateur et se termine lorsqu’il le ferme. Les cookies de session sont installés temporairement. Tous les cookies disparaissent lorsque vous fermez le navigateur. La plupart des cookies fonctionnels sont des cookies de session.

  1. Désactiver les cookies 

Plusieurs options sont disponibles pour prévenir le chargement de cookies. Veuillez visiter les sites Web des différents navigateurs pour vous renseigner sur la façon de bloquer le chargement de cookies. Il est bon de réaliser que si vous décidez de retirer tous vos cookies, vous risquez très probablement de devoir réintroduire tous vos noms d’utilisateur et mots de passe dans tous les sites Web visités alors que vous n’aviez pas à la faire auparavant. Comme déjà indiqué, les cookies peuvent représenter une véritable plus-value pour votre confort de navigation sur le Web. Si vous souhaitez en apprendre plus sur les cookies, veuillez visiter le site Web www.allaboutcookies.org. Ce site Web vous délivrera des informations supplémentaires sur les cookies, expliquant en détail comment supprimer les cookies que vous pourriez rencontrer, et vous montre comment autoriser des sites Web de confiance à charger des cookies dans votre ordinateur.

  1. Contactez GeoDynamics

Veuillez nous contacter en cas de questions ou remarques concernant la politique d’utilisation des cookies ou la manière dont GeoDynamics collecte, utilise ou traite vos données personnelles.

  • Par voie électronique : dpo@geodynamics.be
  • Par voie postale : GeoDynamics NV, Dumoulinlaan 9, 8500 Kortrijk, Belgique

Date de dernière modification: 25/05/2018